starting my etsy shop

Etsy shop business cards-1
Trinkets and Décor came to be after I was given a load of vintage jewelry that had belong to my great-aunt. When she passed away, my grandma came to possess the hidden jewels. Since she did not wear much jewelry and a lot of it did not suit her tastes, the jewelry lay hidden away in an old box, in the bottom corner of a seldom used closet. Recently my grandma realized my affection towards old things and gave me the trove of accessories. After perusing the assortment of necklaces, earrings, brooches, and bracelets, I realized that much of the jewelry did not suit me either (mostly because I also do not wear jewelry often). Granted permission to sell the jewelry, so it would stop gathering dust in closets, I started my etsy shop, Trinkets and Décor.

Before the treasure trove of jewelry came into my possession, I had contemplated opening an etsy shop for paintings and other things I have made. I have painted since middle school and making jewelry since high school. The addition of the jewelry, pushed me to finally open the shop.

I decided to name the shop Trinkets and Décor to represent the vintage jewelry I am selling (the trinkets) and the paintings I hope to sell (the Décor).

Leave a comment